Give Blood

Själv har jag gjort mitt gällande detta ämne. Jag har gett både blod, plasma och trombosyter (tar ungefär 2 timmar), under många år. När jag blev tillfrågad att börja lämna vita blodkroppar slutade jag med allt lämnande. Tyckte att jag bidragit med tillräckligt många år.
Det handlade aldrig om pengar. Man var en tillgång för sjukvården och gjorde en god gärning. Mot slutet stod jag stand by, för att lämna trombosyter. Blev ganska jobbigt till slut.
Nu är jag för gammal att lämna något. Nu får de yngre ta över.

Blood Donation in Sweden

In order to donate blood in Sweden you need to be able to speak, read and understand Swedish. The reason for this is to ensure that there will be no misunderstandings from our or your side when going through your health declaration. Our first priority is safe blood and therefore we need to be able to understand each other perfectly.

You also need to have a Swedish personal identity number, an approved ID document and to be a healthy person between the ages of 18-60. In case you can´t check all of those boxes today, you are most welcome back when you can.

Sweden is self-sufficient in blood products, but new donors are always needed to maintain the balance. It is important to have people with different ethnical backgrounds as donors, in order to always being able to provide both the most common and the more unusual blood types.

Three per cent of the adult population in Sweden donate blood every year. There are more than 90 Blood Centres, most of them found at hospitals and run by the County Councils. Some Blood Centres have moved out of the hospitals, to city centres etc, in order to make donating blood more convenient. There are also blood buses, which operate in cities, country villages and also visit larger companies.

giveblood

13 thoughts on “Give Blood

  1. En väldigt snygg blodbuss, tänk dig den när det är helt vitt omkring! Men den gör sig bra på din bild också. Toppen att det finns blodgivare, såna som du som kan lämna blod och verkligen gör det.

Kommentera

